Note to young and old

A timely reminder for all who are lonely, hurting or depressed with the world and wondering where God is. Hold firm, keep the faith. If we all took Psalm 23 to heart we would be greatly comforted by Jesus:

“The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.
2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures:
he leadeth me beside the still waters.
3 He restoreth my soul:
he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.
4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil: for thou art with me;
thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.
5 Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies:
thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.
6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life:
and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.”

atimetoshare.me

 PROVERBS 2:29  “The glory of young men is their strength,
    but the splendor of old men is their gray hair.”

I’ve talked about how important it is for kids to know they have value.  The same is true for us old fogeys.  I think we forget that somewhere in middle age, because we’re so busy building a life – raising a family – making time for everything that has to be done.  When we’re on the outer edges of life (beginning and end) we tend to lose faith in our abilities.

I have a concern for our teens and their gnawing desire at times to end their existence because they just can’t take it anymore.  Life can be overwhelming when you’re going from one stage in life to another.  The same is true for us seniors as we see our lives melting away, our strength being sapped, our dependence on…

View original post 379 more words

3 thoughts on “Note to young and old

  1. Amen Sister in Christ Jesus ( Yeshua ) Naomi!!

    Here’s a saying I learned some time ago!! “Age is mind of matter, if you don’t mind it don’t matter.”!!

    Happy Shavua Tov ( A Good Week ) Everyone!!

    Love ❤ Always and Shalom, YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    • Agree with that quote about age. BTW, I really like the Israeli quotes you give, they’re so encouraging. It’s good that you are standing up for the Lord’s special people.

      YSIC,
      Naomi

      • Thanks so much Sister in Christ Jesus ( Yeshua ) Naomi!! Yes, I stand with the Holy Land of Israel-Yisrael and our Judeo-Christian Nation USA!!

        God Bless You and Your Family and Friends Sister Naomi!

        Love ❤ Always and Shalom, YSIC \o/

        Kristi Ann

Leave a Reply

