No healing from demons – a fallen church in Noble Park

Last Sunday night I went with dear Christian friends to a healing church in Noble Park. Below is an email I sent one of my friends after the experience. I pray that you find this edifying too:

Dear (Friend),

Sorry, I sent the above in error without finishing the scripture references. Take two:

I came across an interesting article that I thought I’d share with you:

http://www.gotquestions.org/Toronto-blessing.html

Basically, my faith from what I’ve read in the Bible is that the Spirit of Truth leads us into all truth and testifies to us of Jesus of Nazareth, that people might be saved.
To testify of Jesus, He must use His words, as per the scriptures below:

“Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.”
(John 16:13)

“in whom ye also trusted, after that ye heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation: in whom also after that ye believed, ye were sealed with that holy Spirit of promise…”
(Ephesians 1:13)

“Heaven and earth shall pass away, but my words shall not pass away.” (Matthew 24:35)

“Whosoever therefore shall be ashamed of me and of my words in this adulterous and sinful generation; of him also shall the Son of man be ashamed, when he cometh in the glory of his Father with the holy angels.”
(Mark 8:38)

“If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.”
(John 15:7)

I believe what the article is saying is that a spiritual experience which is almost totally divorced from the Word of God is questionable and may be of the devil. How can we know if something is truly of God if we can’t see what is behind it? Yet we have His words to guide us as to His ordered, peaceful character and His mercy.
Hence the warning to “try the spirits” whether they be of God:

“Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world. Hereby know ye the Spirit of God: Every spirit that confesseth that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is of God: and every spirit that confesseth not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is not of God: and this is that spirit of antichrist, whereof ye have heard that it should come; and even now already is it in the world.” (1 John 4)

Last night at the healing church the preacher prayed over everyone in the room to be healed, regardless of what their affliction was. I must testify truly that I was not delivered from demons, they continued to assault and harass me during the service. Yet I was open to being healed if the experience was truly from God. Did you notice virtually nothing of the word of God was preached? And that some people looked almost drunk during the service, shaking their heads around uncontrollably after they’d been prayed for? Also, I noticed some people said they continued to have pain in spite of being healed, then changed their minds and agreed with the pastor when he insisted that they must have been cured. At least one woman needed to be prayed over twice before healing could be given to all parts of her body that needed it. If this was truly from God, healing would have been done simply and without fanfare to all parts of her body that needed it, without her having to tell the preacher. The Holy Spirit of Truth would have worked through him and let him know what needed to be done.

My church as I’ve said before preaches the word of God mostly in truth but they are on the opposite end of the scale. They don’t believe that believers can lay hands on the sick or cast out demons, as Jesus promised we should be able to do in Mark 16, hence they have a form of godliness but deny the power thereof (2 Timothy 3:5). We are told to turn away from such people and not follow them as they may not be saved at all. Or, if they are saved, they have large areas of unbelief in their faith. Either situation is not good and of no help to someone who desperately needs deliverance and salvation, like me. I have been prayed for by my church and – again – no relief has been given me from demons and I know I am not yet saved. I am just being drawn ever more closely to Jesus of Nazareth by the Father so I continue to have great hope.

Having been prayed for by hundreds of people around the globe, with no deliverance from demons and no salvation (just a genuine repentance and drawing to God), I can testify that I truly believe the Lord when He said few people are truly born-again, so few stand on the Word of God in the power of the true Holy Spirit:

“Then said one unto him, Lord, are there few that be saved? And he said unto them, 24 Strive to enter in at the strait gate: for many, I say unto you, will seek to enter in, and shall not be able. 25 When once the master of the house is risen up, and hath shut to the door, and ye begin to stand without, and to knock at the door, saying, Lord, Lord, open unto us; and he shall answer and say unto you, I know you not whence ye are: 26 then shall ye begin to say, We have eaten and drunk in thy presence, and thou hast taught in our streets. 27 But he shall say, I tell you, I know you not whence ye are; depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity.” (Luke 13:23-27)

Some food for thought. See you tonight at the board games meet up. I’m looking forward to it. 🙂

God bless.
Naomi

Leave a Reply

