18 thoughts on “Being Bold

    • Hi Anne,

      Fant also didn’t reply to me when I reblogged this post of his. I guess maybe he got busy or perhaps he didn’t feel the need to comment? I try to reply back to everyone who comments on my blog as I know how it feels to not get a response, even if it’s done unintentionally. Often times people let us down in life, even if it’s unintentional, it can help us to remember that there’s One who never lets us down, Jesus Christ. As the book of Hebrews reminds us, He will never leave us: “…for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.” (Hebrews 13:5)

      Hope you have a peaceful night for the rest of tonight.

      God bless. 🙂

      Naomi

      • You are indeed a beautiful woman Naomi and yes I know Jesus never lets us down and if He is living in us than we reflect Him and His Love but He also got fed up with those who say one thing and do another and believe me Fant is not the only one who focuses on themselves and does not appreciate others input. Fant had the time to Post 4 more messages after I commented and you reblogged it seems taking an interest in others is not a priority with him.

        Why I’m I sharing this with you Naomi because being a Childish Christian like Fant can cause others harm, his actions reflect those of worldly people, it’s all about them. When someone comments on my Blog they are priority the same as with yours, if I’m wrong in expecting others to show the same respect and Christian Love than we don’t need to also do for others as we want them to do for us.

        Blessings – Anne

      • Hi Anne,

        Sorry for the delay in responding, I just woke up after approving your latest comment early this morning.

        It is likely that Fant is unaware that his actions have disappointed you and there may be a perfectly good explanation, such as timezone issues. Often when I post messages or do reblogs to other Christian sites that are not in Australia, there is a delayed response (or even no response at all). Some popular bloggers get so many comments that they don’t have the time to respond to all of them and hold down day jobs too. One of the hazards of being an Australian blogger in what seems to be mainly US sites.

        Just one thing I would suggest is to contact Fant personally (I checked if he has a working email address but he doesn’t so unfortunately this will have to be done via comments as everyone can see these):

        “Moreover if thy brother shall trespass against thee, go and tell him his fault between thee and him alone: if he shall hear thee, thou hast gained thy brother.”
        (Matthew 18:15)

        If he doesn’t reply or is unfair in his response you then know where you stand with him. But it’s important to give him a chance to give his side of the story while giving him the benefit of the doubt to begin with: part of the do unto others as you would have them do unto you (Matthew 7:12, Luke 6:31).

        Hope this helps. I will be out for the rest of today so not at my computer, just to let you know.

        God bless. 🙂

        Naomi

  1. Hi Naomi, I appreciate your willingness to listen and advise but No it is not a timezone issue, I always allow for this, I commented on Fant’s message on the 14th but as I shared he has Posted 4 times since than and still not responded to his comments.

    But I was thinking that he could be on holidays and has scheduled his Posts, this has happened before, we will see.

    I don’t normally say anything to the person who has done the Reblog, I just don’t respond anymore but I needed to express the hurt I felt mainly because it has happened so many times before or worse, yes I know there are Childish Christians but they need to grow up.

    I don’t accept that Bloggers are too busy to answer comments, it’s rudeness and self contentedness, others must come first, we take the time to respond to those who visit and share on our Posts, it’s a blessing that they do, and we do so before we Post again and a like is not good enough besides I’m fed up with double notifications, if others use the like that’s OK, I do this too and encourage others who comment and I than visit them too but I don’t need one from the Blog I commented on and I have found that some use them instead of responding to comments but when they do this I don’t comment anymore on their Posts the same as with those who ignore my comments or delete them, yes it’s their choice to do so but it is also my choice not to be hurt again.

    When I started Blogging in America I was very excited, we had visited America years ago and the people were so kind to us but I have been very hurt by Christian Bloggers and their lack of Love and self-centredness not just on Blogs but on American websites and on their Media ones too who profess to be Christian.

    Thanks again Naomi I will rest my case now and put it behind me.

    Blessings – Anne

    • Hi Anne,

      Thanks for your frankness and honesty. I’m sorry you’ve been hurt, particularly by professing Christians.

      Sending you a cyber hug.

      God bless.
      Naomi

      • Thanks Naomi, and for the Scripture too it’s one I have used often (Matthew 18:15 ) but I found in the past it proved pointless with Blogging, they never responded.

        I hope you don’t mind Naomi but I would like to add something which is not often shared in the Church or understood and that is our need to express our emotions honestly, otherwise if we repress them it will lead to emotional sickness.

        We do what God tells me to do which is not hide our hurt but resolve it, in other words forgive those who have hurt us and if needed share with friends too as He tells us to do in the Body of Christ, it’s not evil gossiping if it’s True and we need to pray and support each other like you did with me and yes at times even cry together (see below) our emotions are God given we don’t suppress them, that’s what makes us emotionally sick, Jesus cried and got angry more than once and He was known as a man of sorrows and antiquated with grief.

        2 Corinthians 1:3-5 Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort; Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God. For as the sufferings of Christ abound in us, so our consolation also aboundeth by Christ.

        Galatians 6:2 Bear ye one anther’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.

        Romans 12:15 Rejoice with them that do rejoice, and weep with them that weep.

        To save more detail here Naomi and to finish our sharing till you Post again, I will leave a link for you that explains how I had to deal with the pain of abuse.

        Rescued- http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2014/05/25/rescued-from-the-graveyard/

        Blessings – Anne.

      • Wow, I was quite blown away by your testimony Anne after I checked out your links. I feel very blessed to have been able to read them.
        The following scripture comes to mind with regard to your faith:

        “But he knoweth the way that I take:
        when he hath tried me, I shall come forth as gold.”
        (Job 23:10)

        God bless. 🙂
        Naomi

      • Yes it’s True Naomi we are all put to the Test by Satan, as we can see with Jesus, Abraham , Job, Paul, Peter etc but we don’t walk alone and our Faith is strengthened when we Trust God, yes as Job said….we shall come forth as gold.”

        Job did not know that it was Satan like we do today but God reassured him later that only good things come from Him , He does not tempt us or afflict us (see below) but He does work out all things that happen to us in life for good because we Love Him.

        Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

        1Peter 1:6-7 Wherein ye greatly rejoice, though now for a season, if need be, ye are in heaviness through manifold temptations: That the trial of your faith, being much more precious than of gold that perisheth, though it be tried with fire, might be found unto praise and honour and glory at the appearing of Jesus Christ:

        James 1:12-14 Blessed is the man that endureth temptation: for when he is tried, he shall receive the crown of life, which the Lord hath promised to them that Love Him. Let no man say when he is tempted, I am tempted of God: for God cannot be tempted with evil, neither tempteth He any man But every man is tempted, when he is drawn away of his own lust, and enticed.

        Hebrews 4:15-16 For we have not an High Priest which cannot be touched with the feeling of our infirmities; but was in all points tempted like as we are, yet without sin Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.

        1 Peter 5:10 But the God of all grace, who hath called us unto His eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after that ye have suffered a while, make you perfect, stablish, strengthen, settle you.

        Daniel 12:10 Many shall be purified, and made white, and tried; but the wicked shall do wickedly: and none of the wicked shall understand; but the wise shall understand.

        There of course is so much more Naomi that I could share with you and yes I just love sharing God’s Truth in the Scriptures but I think to sum it up , when we know God in our heart is Total Love, there is no more fear.

        Christian Love from us both – Anne.

      • Thank you Naomi for mentioning my Post again, I’m so pleased it spoke to you, with being Dyslectic and not being able to write fluently, I’m always amazed that the words flow, although there is punctuation, grammar and spelling mistakes but God is the Super Glue even though I’m a cracked vessel.

        I love how you also confirm with the Scriptures Naomi, they confirm what’s in our heart too.

        I was wondering Naomi if you have any links to share like I do, I would love to know more about your life and how you came to know Jesus and to seek to serve Him and what were your early years like or am I asking too much?

        Blessings – Anne

  2. Well said Naomi, and wonderful application of God’s Word to the situation. This has been convicting to my heart too, but for different reasons. I praise God for your sincere faith in the Lord Jesus Christ and your genuine love of the brethren. God bless you:)

Leave a Reply

