Christian resources that are extra special because they glorify Christ

1. Matthew Henry’s Commentary on the Whole Bible.
The Spirit lead me to this book while perusing the Journal for Biblical Accuracy website (also listed as one of the special resources below).

This book was written by a man who was a devout Christian: humble, merciful, careful and persevering. If some of the light that shines through from his faith rubs off on me I will die happy. 🙂

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/962955.Matthew_Henry_s_Commentary_on_the_Whole_Bible

From the review site:
“First among the mighty (commentaries) for general usefulness we are bound to mention the man whose name is a household word, Matthew Henry. He is the most pious and pithy, sound and sensible, suggestive and sober, terse and trustworthy . . . he is deeply spiritual, heavenly, profitable; finding good matter in every text, and from all deducting the most practical and judicious lessons . . . It is the Christian’s companion, suitable to everybody, instructive to all.”
” Charles H. Spurgeon

2. The Journal of Biblical Accuracy website
http://www.jba.gr/

3. My Lord is Jesus wordpress blog
http://mylordisjesus.wordpress.com/

John Dulleck is the author. His About page reads as below:

I have been a follower of Jesus Christ since 1980. With the grace of God, I do my best to make Him the center of my life in all things. Twenty six years ago I married my wife, a woman who could only be a gift from my Father in heaven. She is the best companion a man could wish for, and the first focus of my ministry in Christ.

The Lord has blessed us in so many ways, but first and foremost, He has blessed us with our salvation, the forgiveness of our sins, and eternal life with Him. Having received such a precious gift, one purchased with the blood of Jesus, God made flesh, how can I do less than my utmost to share God’s most precious gift with others who are in desperate need of the same?

4. I am Jesus Christ, My Works Are With Out End and My Words Will Never Cease Facebook page
https://www.facebook.com/GodVine4HappyLife

Inspiring messages from this site:

Tolerance is to love people for who they are no matter what they stand for, it is not condoning their actions but it is also not casting stones at them when we ourselves are not with out sin, Thou shalt love thy neighbor as thyself and pray for your enemies, by this shall men know that you are my disciples.

Being a disciple of Christ: It doesn’t come to any person naturally, anyone can be selfish, unloyal, lazy, dishonest, sinful and hurtful with out exhorting much effort at all, but to have Charity, to be patient, kind, to cherish, love and serve his brother takes sacrifice of ones natural self to rise above the flesh, as this process takes place we become true disciples of Jesus Christ and the Light of Christ increases in each of us.

Leave a Reply

